Kim Tae-hyung

Kim Tae-hyung (김태형; born December 30, 1995), known professionally as V (뷔), is a South Korean singer, songwriter, record producer and actor under BigHit Music. He is a member of the boy group BTS. V has released three solo tracks under BTS' name —"Stigma" in 2016, "Singularity" in 2018, and "Inner Child" in 2020— all of which charted on South Korea's Gaon Digital Chart. He released two self-composed digital singles, "Scenery" and "Winter Bear" in 2019. In 2023, V made his official debut as a solo artist with the release of the singles "Love Me Again" and "Rainy Days". His debut solo album Layover was released on September 8, accompanied by a third single, "Slow Dancing". Outside of his projects with BTS, V appeared in the 2016 television series Hwarang: The Poet Warrior Youth and contributed the single "It's Definitely You" to its soundtrack. In 2018, he was awarded the fifth-class Hwagwan Order of Cultural Merit by the President of South Korea, along with the other members of BTS, for his contributions to Korean culture.

Known For: Acting

Birthday: 1995-12-30

Place of Birth: Daegu, South Korea

Also Known As: V, 김태형, 뷔, BTS, 방탄소년단, 金泰亨

Kim Tae-hyung